News Flash!

CERT Elections 2015

Elections were held on Tuesday Jan. 20, 2015.
Mike Blue was elected Vice President, Toni Amaya was re-elected as Secretary and Randy Olson was re-elected as Treasurer.
Mason Stover now moves from Vice President to President,
Ernie McClain goes from President to a 3 year term on the Board of Directors.

No events found

Search & Rescue

Members of the Scotts Bluff County CERT/Search & Rescue team are members who have been trained in search and rescue above the training presented in the Initial CERT Training.

Members have been trained using the The Introduction to Search and Rescue (ISAR) text published by the National Association for Search and Rescue.  This manual and the training covers:

Incident Command System
Introduction to Basic Navigation
Search and Rescue Resources
Search Philosophy
Search Tactics
Clue Consciousness
Search Operations
Lost Person Behavior

Members are required to be members of the Scotts Bluff County CERT Team, and have completed the course including classroom and practicum.

Search & Rescue Team Members

From Left to Right: Brutus, Bob Hessler, Jodi Wiseman, Dan Peterson, Linda Peterson, Gary Stone, Brandon Ritterbush, Toni Amaya, Tyler Kleager, Peggy, Hessler, Larry Martin, Randy Kleager, Mike Blue, Ken Greenman, Randy Olson, Deputy Jason Perkins (Scotts Bluff County Sheriff's Office).


Scotts Bluff County CERT would like to thank:



For their contributions to the CERT Team.

Copyright © 2011 Scotts Bluff County CERT. All Rights Reserved. Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.